To ensure the ongoing success of DISCO’s objectives and develop a responsive capacity to improve and grow, the Downs Industry Schools Co-Op (DISCO) is managed by people in our community.

DISCO is very grateful for the volunteer leadership and assistance provided by its Committee members. A number of the businesses represented are active employers of students participating in or who have graduated from programs coordinated and managed by DISCO. Our school representatives are also linked to the various programs we deliver both in and out of the schooling system. Our youth representative also plays a critical role to ensure a ‘balance’ to ensure young people’s needs are always considered.

The Management Committee meets monthly for 90 minutes at the DISCO office in Ruthven Street. This meeting reviews reports and activities that the organisation is currently involved with.


Management Committee Members


Mr Neil Davy
CGD Group – (07) 4639 5553


Mr Mark Dawson
Vice President
Hartley’s Newsagency – (07) 4632 3339


Ms Suzanne Browning
University of Southern Queensland – (07) 4631 1677


Committee Members


Industry Representatives:

Mr Ashley Vettiger
Herron Todd White – (07) 4639 7600


Mr Alan Gray
The Second Income Shop – (07) 4613 0225


Mr Len Zupp
Zupps Farms – (07) 4630 4173


Mr Andrew Spradbrow
Toowoomba Regional Council – (07) 4688 6874


Non-Government School Representatives:

Ms Heather Hagemann
St Saviour’s College – (07) 4637 1620


Mr Lester Eiser
Education Consultant – 0437 084 590


Ms Angela Masters
St Joseph’s College – (07) 4631 8500


Government School Representatives:

Mrs Sharon Matheson
Education Queensland – Harristown State High School – (07) 4636 8700


Mr Kevin Lester
Education Queensland – Toowoomba State High School – Mt Lofty Campus – (07) 4637 1371


Youth Representative:

Mr Alessandro Tommei